All onboard

I have now installed all the sensors. I was a little puzzled by the solar panel which indicated that it had produced 0 amphours last 24 hours. But the voltage on the batteries is 14.0 volt so I guess it is a sign for fully charged batteries.
I have some problem with the water level indication perhaps it needs recalibration. It is a resistor which has 176 Ohms when the tank is full and 0 when it is empty. I use a port on the CPU to feed a resistor in serie with the "water resistor" and then I measure the voltage in the middle acting as a voltage divider. The tank is calibrated by going from full to empty by emptying 10 liters a time and making a note of the output from the A/D converter.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0